COQUILLE INDIAN HOUSING AUTHORITY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Date: September 30, 2021

Time: 2:30 p.m.

Place: Coquille Indian Housing Authority Office

2678 Mexeye Loop, Coquille Tribal Lands, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Notice: The meeting was scheduled at the regular meeting held July 29, 2021 and confirmed by

written notice on September 27, 2021.

Chair Doyle called the meeting to order at 2:54 p.m.

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Doyle offered the invocation

OPENING PRAYER

Tribal Chairperson Brenda Meade administered the Oath of Office to Commissioners Judy Rocha and Jeff Severson who were recently reappointed to the Board.

OATH OF OFFICE

Secretary/Treasurer More called the roll. Present onsite was Secretary/Treasurer More. Present by video conference were Chair Doyle and Commissioners Chase, Garrett, Rocha, and Severson. Vice Chair Hunter was absent excused. A quorum was established.

ROLL CALL

OUORUM

Trunter was absent excused. A quorum was established.

CIHA staff members present onsite were Executive Director Anne Cook, Administrative Services Coordinator Debbie Dennis, Controller Marcy Chytka, Maintenance Coordinator Scott Felton, Housing Programs Coordinator Tracey Mueller, and Receptionist Vanessa Brown.

Present onsite was Tribal Chairperson Brenda Meade. Coquille Tribal Police Chief Jerry Merritt was present by video conference.

CITC Chapter 130 and CIHA's Bylaws, Code of Conduct, and Confidentiality Agreement were provided in the meeting materials made available to the Commissioners online. Copies of the Confidentiality Agreement were distributed for signature at the meeting. (Copies attached to these minutes.)

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Executive Director Cook reviewed the sections of CITC Chapter 130.100(c) and CIHA Bylaws Article III setting forth the duties and manner of selection of Board officers, the CIHA Code of Conduct, and Confidentiality Agreement.

Review of Officers

Duties

Chair Doyle opened nominations for the office of Vice Chair.

Vice Chair

Commissioner Garrett nominated incumbent Vice Chair Hunter. Secretary/Treasurer More moved to accept Denise Hunter as Vice Chair, Commissioner Garrett seconded. Motion carried.

Annual Meeting Minutes September 30, 2021 Chair Doyle opened nominations for the office of Secretary/Treasurer. Secretary/Treasurer Commissioner Garrett nominated incumbent Secretary/Treasurer More. Commissioner Garrett moved to accept Robert More as Secretary/ Treasurer, seconded by Commissioner Chase. Motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 3:15 p.m. **ADJOURNMENT** Approved by: Prepared by: Debbie Dennis Signature Date Administrative Services Coordinator Title

Coquille Indian Housing Authority Board of Commissioners