2.11 Tribal Council

Tribal Council

The Tribal Council is the governing body of the Coquille Indian Tribe. As elected representatives, the seven Council members exercise all legislative authority except what is vested in the Tribal membership itself. The Tribal Council passes laws and sets the overall agenda for the development of programs to serve Tribal members and their families.

The seven Tribal Council positions are: Chairperson, Vice Chair, Secretary-Treasurer, Chief and three Representatives. All positions are elected by a majority vote of Tribal members age 18 years and older.


Brenda Meade


Read interview




Kippy Robbins

Vice Chair




Donald Ivy





Linda Mecum





Toni Ann Brend

Representative No. 1




Don Garrett

Representative No. 2




Randy Hunter

Representative No. 3






(541) 756-0904

(800) 622-5869