Contact Us

Contact the Coquille Indian Tribe

Administrative Offices

3050 Tremont St.
North Bend, OR 97459
Phone  (541) 756-0904 or (800) 622-5869
Fax (541) 756-0847
Executive Director Mark Johnston:  markjohnston@coquilletribe.org

Tribal Chairperson Brenda Meade: brendameade@coquilletribe.org



Community Health Center

600 Miluk Drive
P.O. Box 3190
Coos Bay, OR 97420
Medical Clinic
Phone (541) 888-9414 or (866) 200-0744
Fax (541) 888-5556
Health Center Administration
Phone (541) 888-9494 or (800) 344-8583
Fax (541) 888-3431
Administrator Kelle Little: kellelittle@coquilletribe.org

Culture, Education and Learning Services

495 Miluk Drive          
Coos Bay, OR 97420
Phone (541) 751-2004 or (800) 622-5869
Fax  (541) 888-2418
Director Bridgett Wheeler: bridgettwheeler@coquilletribe.org

Learning Center

591 Miluk Drive
P.O. Box 3190
Coos Bay, OR 97420
Phone  (541) 888-9494 or (866) 200-0744
Fax (541) 888-2561

Assistant CELS Director Becky Cantrell: beckycantrell@coquilletribe.org


Gaming Commission    

Mail P.O. Box 1525, Coos Bay, OR  97420
Office 3201 Tremont St., North Bend, OR  97459  
Phone (541) 756-5664 or (800) 953-4800
Fax  (541) 756 – 5478

    

Medford Office     

2355 S. Pacific Highway, Medford, OR 97501
Phone (541) 779-1501
Jackson County Liaison Jon Ivy

medfordwins.com/

 


 Media Contacts

Communications Director Clark Walworth: clarkwalworth@coquilletribe.org; (541) 751-7491


Tribal Historic Preservation Officer 

THPO Kassandra Rippee: THPO@coquilletribe.org; (541) 756-0904, ext. 1216


Tribal Police  Emergency? Call 911
Office 2602 Mexeye Loop, Coos Bay, OR 97420
Mail 3050 Tremont St., North Bend, OR  97459
Non-Emergency Phone (541) 888-0189
Fax (541) 888-2239
Police Chief Scott LaFevre: scottlafevre@coquilletribe.org
 
 
  • Tribe Responds to COVID-19

    The Coquille Indian Tribe is taking appropriate steps in response to the COVID-19 epidemic. In addition to the measures undertaken by The Mill Casino-Hotel & RV Park, the tribal government administration is acting to protect the safety of our employees and tribal member families, while maintaining essential services to our membership.

    In the past few days, the tribe has canceled some group events.  We also have curtailed nonessential travel by our employees. We have been communicating to membership daily for the past week, keeping them informed about the status of the epidemic in both Oregon and nationwide, along with the tribe’s actions.

    Starting Monday, many of our tribal government employees will begin working from home. We are keeping our health center open. Other tribal government facilities will either close for the next two weeks or remain open on a limited basis, with minimal staffing. Like other local governments, we will evaluate the unfolding situation and respond accordingly.

    We offer our best wishes to the entire community in this challenging time.